Welcome to Higher and technical Education Department

The Higher & Technical Education Department was established in the year 1989 when School Education was trifurcated into School Education, Higher & Technical Education and Art & Culture Department. The main function of this Directorate is to look after Collegiate Education, Technical Education beyond the plus two stage and Technical Education at the Diploma Level and language development. At present, there are 20 (twenty) Govt. Colleges including one Residential Science College, Two Deficit Colleges including one Law College, two Training Colleges (one B.Ed. Training College and one Hindi Training College) and two Polytechnics under this Directorate. Higher & Technical Education Department was established in the year 1989. It is located at Mac Donald Hill, Zarkawt, Aizawl, Mizoram.

Notice regarding changes in JEE 2017 

Conduct of Joint Entrance Exam (JEE) Main 2017 (Offline) Schedule 

NEET Exam for MD/MS/PG Diploma courses and MDS courses 2017 session

                                                                                                     Last update : 8th November 2016


Smoking Leaves An Unseen Scar, It Fills Your Insides With Toxins And Tar.

                                                              Thank You for visiting our homeonline, please do visit again!


GoM News


Circulars & Orders

Press Releases


© Department of Higher & Technical Education

This website belongs to the Department of Higher & Technical Education, State Government of Mizoram, India. | Template by ICT